Objective: As per the guide lines of Honourable Supreme Court, Govt. of India/ order of AICTE, New Delhi/ BPUT, Govt. of Odisha an “Anti-sexual and Harassment Committee” has been constituted in this institution in order to look after the problems of women staffs / students (Girls), regarding their sexual abuse, dignity, Misbehaviour related.
Sl.No Members Status
1 Prof. Snigdha Sarangi  Convener
2 Prof. Dipali Jena  Co-Convener
3 Prof. Chinmayee Panda Member
4 Prof. Rekhanjali Sahoo Member
5 Prof. Puspita Acharya Member
6 Prof. Asutosh Padhy Member
7 Prof. Binaya Pradhan Member
8 Mr. Dhaneswar Chhotray Member
9 Mr. Kishore Chandra Barik Member

Roles & Responsibilities:
1. The Committee shall ensure that no sexual harassment incident should take place to any girl student / Women staffs inside the college campus/ buses/ hostels/canteen/library etc.
2. If any kind of such incident takes place, immediately the committee should rise to the occasion and solve it then and there.
3. The committee shall report to the nearest police station through proper channel if any incident of such type happens which can’t be sort out by the committee and the parents of concerned victims may be informed.
4. The Committee shall review the cases regularly if any, so that the same incident may not be repeated.